2018 Holiday Service Schedule

Capital Metro adjusts its service schedule for most major holidays, to accommodate the ridership demand on those days. See below for the level of service provided on certain holidays.


2018 Holiday Service Schedule
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, Jan. 15
Saturday Level Service - No MetroRail, UT Service or E-Bus
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov. 23
Saturday Level Service - No MetroRail, UT Service or E-Bus
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, UT Service or E-Bus
Christmas Eve
Monday, Dec. 24
Weekday Level Service - No UT Service or E-Bus 
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4
Saturday Level Service, No UT Service or E-Bus
Christmas Day
Tuesday, Dec. 25
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, UT Service, Night Owl or E-Bus
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 3
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, UT Service, Night Owl or E-Bus
New Year's Eve
Monday, Dec. 31
Friday Level Service - No UT Service or E-Bus - Free Rides after 5 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 22
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, UT Service, Night Owl or E-Bus
New Year's Day
Tuesday, Jan. 1
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, UT Service, Night Owl or E-Bus